MP3500 servo system rotary

A place to get answers about which CNC products to look at for your specific application. We have everything from complete controllers in different sizes and in both stepper and servo configurations. A good place to start and get basic answers
Post Reply
hsolve
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 7:37 am

MP3500 servo system rotary

Post by hsolve » Fri Nov 01, 2019 11:23 pm

A general question to all. Got my MP3500 5axia servo (850oz/in) setup back in 2014, I think. Tom would know, with the intention to do rotary at some stage in the future when there was a call for it. Well a call has come and gone and another is on the way, so this needs to be resolved. Some components had been arranged about 3years back and have been waiting patiently to be put to use. Have arranged the hardware to increase the table in size substantially, this time. I have the rotary icon on the desktop, the plasma part operates quite well as well as the routing, however when I go to the rotary it comes up with 'wake up client board not responding'. The main screen comes up but nothing moves. I will have a friend of mine come and look at the IP address over the next week, however is there something that I have missed, or need. Thanks in advance
Own table 1500mm by 3400mm dowm draft
Own floating head Z, 350mm travel
PM125 + hand torch + Router
MP3500 DTHCIV servo 5A

hsolve
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 7:37 am

Re: MP3500 servo system rotary

Post by hsolve » Fri Nov 01, 2019 11:28 pm

Sorry forgot to ask. Is there a manual for the rotary plasma in Mach3?
Own table 1500mm by 3400mm dowm draft
Own floating head Z, 350mm travel
PM125 + hand torch + Router
MP3500 DTHCIV servo 5A

admin13o5
Site Admin
Posts: 4820
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:39 pm

Re: MP3500 servo system rotary

Post by admin13o5 » Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:06 pm

1. You are getting that message because the ESS card is not getting the flash software load at the startup (from the ESS plugin) Since each profile is seperate you have a setting in that one as to the CONFIG that is not correct. Each profile can have different plugins configured and different settings in each config. So open the Profile that works and match all of the ESS settings. If that does not work then clone the plasma profile that does work and change the screen set tot he rotary screen set. and use the rotary POST for SheetCAM. use the Clone and not just copy and change the name.
2. There is an addendum in the DTHC manual for MACH for rotary cutting

hsolve
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 7:37 am

Re: MP3500 servo system rotary

Post by hsolve » Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:22 pm

thankyou, will have a look at that!
Own table 1500mm by 3400mm dowm draft
Own floating head Z, 350mm travel
PM125 + hand torch + Router
MP3500 DTHCIV servo 5A

hsolve
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 7:37 am

Re: MP3500 servo system rotary

Post by hsolve » Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:23 am

Sorry, had a look in dthc manual (both parts in the manuals online) and can't find any reference to rotary cutting. Am I missing something? Thanks in advance
Own table 1500mm by 3400mm dowm draft
Own floating head Z, 350mm travel
PM125 + hand torch + Router
MP3500 DTHCIV servo 5A

admin13o5
Site Admin
Posts: 4820
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 5:39 pm

Re: MP3500 servo system rotary

Post by admin13o5 » Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:10 pm

has to be the OLDER MACH manuals and the addendum of the DTHC Setup and COnfig Manual

hsolve
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 7:37 am

Re: MP3500 servo system rotary

Post by hsolve » Fri Nov 22, 2019 5:51 pm

Good morning to all.
This may not be in the correct place, but here goes anyway. have been playing with rotary sheetcam. I have been given a flattened out a shs (square hollow section) dxf drawing which I have imported into sheetcam. Sheetcam does the simulation, however the drawing has been done in solidworks in the 'sheet metal' function and assumes that the shs is bent up out of sheetmetal.
Is there anyone that could enlighten me on the correct method to get the drawings drawn, or is there some workaround to remove lines that would not normally be cut. This has got me quite miffed at the moment.
Again any help would be greatly appreciated.
Own table 1500mm by 3400mm dowm draft
Own floating head Z, 350mm travel
PM125 + hand torch + Router
MP3500 DTHCIV servo 5A

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest